Three Les Grands Prix du Syndicat de la Critique awards for ICA!

22 Jun 2011


Laurent Pelly wins the ‘Prix Georges-Lerminier’ award for ‘Best Director’ for 'Mille Francs de Récompense’ by Victor Hugo. The production by Théâtre National de Toulouse in 2010 also receives ‘Best Set Design’.

Kazushi Ono wins ‘Prix Claude Rostand’ for ‘Best Opera’ for his performances with Opéra de Lyon of Le Rossignol and Renard, directed by Robert Lepage at Festival d’Aix-en-Provence 2010.

Hartmut Haenchen is awarded the ‘Prix de l’Europe Francophone’ for Parsifal, staged by Romeo Castellucci at Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie.

Prix du Syndicat de la Critique are presented each year in June to honour notable performances and artistic personalities in theatre, music and dance.